top of page

 

Beginners Acting for the Screen

Practical. Simple. Truthful. Focused on working in Film and TV, this course is designed to demystify the actor’s process, and to accommodate the needs of both the beginner and those theatre-based actors who wish to acquire the specialist skills of the successful screen actor, with one-on-one time tailored to your specific level of skill and knowledge. Working with dramatic scripts, it is a pragmatic, hands-on, practitioners approach to building skills, and to developing credible, truthful, and compelling screen performances.

 

In addition to an exploration of a practical approach to the creation of engaging and dynamic screen performances, you will initially cover the basic tools of the successful actor, including the essential skills involved in accurate script analysis, the investigation and development of character, working truthfully, the building of confidence, and clarity of communication.

 

TUTOR: Philip Holder

CLASS DURATION: 8 Weeks - 6.30PM - 9.30PM (Mondays) 

FEE: $600.00 (incl GST)

PAYMENT PLAN: $150.00 Deposit and $75.00/week for 6 weeks. Admin fees apply

If your desired class is full, please contact info@warehousestudio.com.au to be placed on a wait list in case of another student's withdrawal from that class. Alternatively you may enrol in a later term.

Term One 2024

Monday 15th January - Monday 4th March, 2024

Phil Holder Headshot_edited.jpg

Term Two 2024

Monday 18th March - Monday 6th May, 2024

Term Three 2024

Monday 27th May - Monday 15th July, 2024

Term Four 2024

Monday 5th August - Monday 23th September, 2024

Term Five 2024

Monday 14th October - Monday 2nd December, 2024

bottom of page