Beginners Acting for the Screen

Practical. Simple. Truthful. Focused on working in Film and TV, this course is designed to demystify the actor’s process, and to accommodate the needs of both the beginner and those theatre-based actors who wish to acquire the specialist skills of the successful screen actor, with one-on-one time tailored to your specific level of skill and knowledge. Working with dramatic scripts, it is a pragmatic, hands-on, practitioners approach to building skills, and to developing credible, truthful, and compelling screen performances.

 

In addition to an exploration of a practical approach to the creation of engaging and dynamic screen performances, you will initially cover the basic tools of the successful actor, including the essential skills involved in accurate script analysis, the investigation and development of character, working truthfully, the building of confidence, and clarity of communication.

 

TUTOR: Philip Holder

CLASS DURATION: 8 Weeks - 6.30PM - 9.30PM (Mondays) 

FEE: $500.00 (incl GST)

PAYMENT PLAN: $125.00 Deposit and $62.50/week for 6 weeks. Admin fees apply

If your desired class is full, please contact info@warehousestudio.com.au to be placed on a wait list in case of another student's withdrawal from that class. Alternatively you may enrol in a later term.

Term One 2021

Monday 18th January - Monday 8th March, 2021

Term Two 2021

Monday 29th March - Monday 17th May, 2021

Term Three 2021

Monday 31st May - Monday 19th July, 2021

Term Four 2021

Monday 9th August - Monday 27th September, 2021

Term Five 2021

Monday 11th October - Monday 29th November, 2021

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

 

All Student Enquiries

Please call or email our  Student Liaison Manager

0409 646 367 or 07 5529 8492 - info@warehousestudio.com.au